Skip Hughes | Experience Where It Matters
By Silvia L, August 7th, 2018 (Published on RateABiz)
I have personally known Skip Hughes with AGENT509 | Homes & Equity R.E. Group for several years. Skip is the type of Licensed Broker | REALTOR® who will go the extra mile for his clients, for example; he works in a role as a financial consultant to the client, and he will provide excellent service regardless if the client is ready to buy now or if the client needs to work on their income or credit to qualify. Skip’s knowledge has been a major asset when we meet with potential clients as Skip understands the lending process, having Skip’s guidance makes the process more efficient and less confusing for the first time or step up home buyers. When you are ready to buy, remember that Skip Hughes will be there with you from beginning to the end when you receive your house keys. Skip’s efficiency and experience will make your transaction a total success.

Great to Work With, Trusted, Professional
By Kelly T, July 23rd, 2018 (Published on RateABiz)
I have worked with Jeff and his team with AGENT509 for several years now. Jeff has an easy-going personality, but is extremely hard working and dedicated to helping his clients. Jeff's team is helpful and professional. Each person at AGENT509 has been a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend reaching out to AGENT509 to help with any of your real estate needs.

Friendly & Helpful
By Carla P, July 6th, 2018 (Published on RateABiz)
I needed an appraisal for some land and a structure on the Entiat River. My local real estate agent suggested Jeff. I talked to Jeff and he provide an appraisal as requested. Now I'm looking for someone to do some work for me up the Entiat River and he has provided a name of someone who might be able to help me. Very nice person and feel fortunate to find a resource on the east side of the mountains.

Two Thumbs Up
By Eric Sperline, June 19th, 2018 (Published on RateABiz)

Very pleased with the performance of AGENT509. Good follow through, and an eagerness to provide requested information. Two thumbs up.

I Was a Widow and Needed to Sell My Home.
By Beverly Sandbak, June 14th, 2018 (Published on RateABiz)
Jeff was recommended to me by a close friend Jessica. I found him to be wonderful, energetic, knowledgeable, reputable, and a great sense of humor. I was a widow and needed to sell my home and Jeff was the man to step up to the plate and help me...…. I would recommend AGENT509 to anyone out there that needs a great agent (Jeff) and know you would be pleased with the results.


Pointed Us to Houses That Fit Our Goals
By Jim Dodson May 9th, 2018 (Published by RatABiz)
Jeff did a great job of pointing us to houses that fit our goals rather than using the "shotgun" approach of sending us everything and hoping that one fits. He actually listened. Although we did not buy a house from him (we decided to stay where we are) I would contact Jeff in the future if our plans change.

Patient, Knowledgeable, and Joy to Work With
By Lori W April 22nd, 2018 (Published by RateABiz)

Agent509 worked with us to find the home of our dreams! They were patient and went above and beyond throughout the process. Highly recommend anyone looking for a positive buying or selling experience to reach out to Agent509. Thank you!

Savvy, Knowledgable, and Upfront
By Nick V April 4th, 2018 (Published by RateABiz)
Jeff and Skip did a fantastic job meeting with the sellers of our new home and securing it while we sold our home. It didnt take long and we had a purchase agreement under a month! Had it not been for a 30 day bump clause, and the aggressive sale strategy, we would have lost the home to a cash buyer. Happy wife, happy life:)

Great personal and friendly service.
By Eric E March 26th, 2018 (Published on RateABiz)
I have had the pleasure of working with both Jeff and Skip at AGENT509, and they have been great to work with. Not only have they shared years of knowledge and made it easy to work with; but they have also made learning about real estate easy to understand. I wouldn't work with anyone else.

Built a relationship of getting things done and keeping it moving
By Dave B February 28th, 2018 (Published on RateABiz)
So I had this rental property that used to be my primary residence and had trouble getting it sold thru another agency. So I remembered that AGENT509 sold a home next to a home I was renting, and I called them. After meeting up, we discovered that my property had two separate parcels that could be sold individually - that move along with several others created a result that allowed me to move on and sell both properties. Selling is a process and there are ups and downs, but the relationship of getting things done and keeping it moving allowed a result that I could live with. Thank you AGENT509.

Great Experience & Marketed My Home Professionally
By Mark D December 30, 2017 (Published on RateABiz)
I had AGENT509 sell my house it was a great experience and we obtained the price I wanted. Could not be happier. Initially I approached a few other agents about selling my home. One agent wanted to try and pressure me into selling below market value to close it quickly and another was very lazy and did nothing to market the property and I bet both barely make their luxury car payment! The difference you get with AGENT509 is that your property is marketed professionally and he uses great analytics to show you the market and let you, the buyer make educated decisions about your property. It’s simple when you reach into your pocket you should not feel your agents slimy hands already around your wallet. Avoid the slime with AGENT509!

High quality service, always prompt response time
By Jeff M December 20, 2017 (Published on RateABiz)
Working with Jeff was a great experience. When issues came up(which they always do) he was able to promptly convey them to all parties concerned and expeditiously resolve them. Highly recommend and look for to working with him again.


Excellent professional experience with Jeff Hallman from Agent509
By Albert Ramirez November 27,2017 (Published on RateABiz)
Jeff makes things happen by getting results! Thanks Jeff!


The best personal service you will find!
Mariah Morris-Titus · July 26, 2017 (Published via Facebook)
Jeff was exceptional to work with on the sale of my home... we encountered some frustrating renters and buyers and Jeff handled every bump with the up most grace, pose and professionally navigated the sale in quick order. The best personal service you will find!


They have exceeded all my expectations
By Michele Rondeau Hughes · July 26, 2017 (Published via Facebook)
Agent 509 helped me find the perfect house for my family. They were extremely patient, helpful and diligent in handling all my real-estate needs . Further more, work order items that the seller agreed too but overlooked were immediately taken care by agent 509's representatives even though it was not their responsibility. Two years later and they still respond to questions and/or recommendation inquiries that I have. They have exceeded all my expectations. I highly recommend them if you are looking to buy or sell your home.


The Best Move, Professional, and No Pressure
By Jason A on 04/18/2017 (Published on RateABiz)
To make a long story short - we sought out Agent509 to discuss selling our home as my wife and I were thinking of upgrading a larger home. Once Agent509 understood our financial picture and our goals , they were the first folks to talk us out of selling our home and staying put! They helped us reassure our current position - and today, we know that was the right move for us. Sometimes, the best move is not making a move, and that is what Agent509 helped us with. We would gladly recommend anyone to Agent509 for whatever the question or goal is in real estate - being focused without the sales pressure really helped our family and we would like to thank Agent509 for their honesty and integrity in working with us.


The Getter Done Team
By Jeffrey Nissen on 03/17/2017 (Published on RateABiz)
I would like to sincerely thank Agent 509 R.E group and associates/ Jeff Hallman and Skip Hughes for the ongoing and finalization of the sale and purchase of our current new home. In our experience Skip Hughes helped us repair some issues with our credit information, making it possible to overcome the hurdles with our financing, in addition Skips follow-up and dedication for helping us throughout the financial hurdles were amazing! In addition Jeff Hallman made us see opportunities as our realtor, in keeping an open mind to the possibilities that fit our current lifestyle. Jeff Hallman will go the extra mile to make sure that your interests are protected, and on numerous occasions saved us from disaster. If you are looking for a Getter done team! I would recommend Skip Hughes and Jeff Hallman for my next purchase or sale. We are happier then ever thanks to the hard work and dedication from both of theses wonderful guys! Again long time in the making thanks Guys!!!

Efficient, Timely, & Strategic
By Steve Garcia on 02/10/2017(Published on RateABiz)
I recently worked with Agent509 and have nothing but positive things to say about Jeff and Skip. Both were efficient, timely and very knowledgeable about the local market, market trends and the importance of having a long term strategy when acquiring or investing in real estate. These two are great, I guarantee it!


Expert Advice and Going the Extra Mile
By Rich Cavaness on 01/04/2017(Published on RateABiz)
Let me start out by saying that Jeff Hallman is by far the most knowledgeable, skilled, networked, and thorough Real Estate agent I have EVER met! I live in Dallas, TX and my wife and I are planning on moving to Washington in 2017. We have been looking at some orchards and B & B around the State and Jeff has been a great consultant to us. He has gone the extra mile to give us great advice, answer our questions, look over materials, and just be available and communicative throughout the process. There is no other person I would use to buy any property in Washington State, I know that Jeff always has my best interest in mind and his bottom line is to provide the BEST customer experience in the real estate market today. Not using Jeff's services would be a HUGE mistake in the real estate market, he offers too much value to not make him your agent. Rich C. Dallas, TX


He's a true professional and a genuinely nice guy.
By Doug Wright on 11/28/2016(Published on RateABiz)
Jeff was always on our side working to make our land purchase as simple and successful as possible. His professionalism, mentor-ship, knowledge, honesty, and hard work ethic are much respected and appreciated. I never felt that he was just trying to sell me a piece of property, but that he was a mentor to answer my questions and help me to make the best decision for my family.I now consider Jeff a personal friend and would highly recommend him to anyone that is searching for a new home or property.


Professional and Genuine Guy
By Jade Reyna on 11/18/2016(Published on RateABiz)
My review will be about Jeff Hallman, as he is the one who helped me to pursue buying my business. Jeff took all the necessary steps needed and completed everything that he told me he would, plus some. At the time, I was unsure of my capabilities and Jeff helped give me the confidence that I needed. A year has passed, and he still comes in to support my business, but also goes out of his way to show me new ideas and give me pointers that he thinks will benefit me and my customers as well. He takes extra time out of his schedule to benefit his clients and is very genuine and personable. I very much appreciate all that Jeff Hallman has done for me.


Care about their clients, go the extra mile
By Stacey Hackney on 10/26/2016(Published on RateABiz)
Very happy with my experience. Initially I was working with an agent who left the company. The switch over was smooth and seamless, to the point that it took me awhile to even realize my former agent was no longer working there. After that I dealt mostly with Jeff but also with Skip. At every step of the way I felt they had my best interest in mind. Jeff was really open to questions (I am new to the area, so had many) and I also like to learn a market before I make a decision - he really helped me in that regard. Response time was always prompt. We did have a small snafu with paperwork, exacerbated by the fact that closing was one day before I left the country for 2 months but Jeff made sure everything was corrected in the end. He even had recommendations/connections for other services I needed in the area and they all ended up being great resources.


Stellar Service; Helpful Throughout The Process
By Andy & Naja Aparico on 10/25/2016(Published on RateABiz)
We recently had the tremendous pleasure of working with Jeff Hallman and Skip Hughes from Agent509 as our real estate agents on the purchase of a home in the Wenatchee area. They provided absolutely stellar service and are truly consummate professionals – adeptly able to assist from start-to-finish throughout the transaction in assessing market conditions and pricing, securing mortgage financing options, solidifying an offer and purchase agreement, the inspection and appraisal processes, and closing with the title company. They are extremely willing to leverage their networks to guide a customer through the process, albeit a local customer or a family relocating to the area. Given our past experiences with buying and selling elsewhere domestically and internationally as well, Agent509 unequivocally ranks at the top of the list for attention to a customer’s interests, adherence to transaction guidelines and timeframes, and providing knowledgeable advice to consummate a deal on our dream home. We would – without hesitation – recommend Agent509 to anyone looking to make the Wenatchee or greater area home! They have made the transition into the area seamless for our family, and we are immensely grateful for their assistance throughout.


High quality service and a very hard working team of professionals.
By EUGEN CAPUSAN on 09/21/2016(Published on RateABiz)
Always there when you need them or if have a question. They go the extra mile for you with out hesitation. I will always recommend Agent 509 team to anyone that wants a great experience in the real estate market.